International Federation for Research in Women’s History

The International Federation for Research in Women’s History/Federation Internationale Pour la Recherche en Histoire des Femmes was founded in April 1987. The first meeting of national committee representatives was held in 1989, in Bellagio, Italy, with the assistance of the Rockefeller Foundation.

The current officers of the IFRWH are: President Professor Eileen Boris (University of California, Santa Barbara); Vice-president Professor Adele Perry (University of Manitoba); and Secretary-treasurer Professor June Purvis, School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies, University of Portsmouth.

The WHAI is proud to be affiliated to this international association. For further details on their activities, visit their website at http://www.ifrwh.com/ On this page, you also can find copies of the IFRWH newsletter to which WHAI members contribute.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s