Previous Prize-Winners

MacCurtain/Cullen Prize in Irishwomen’s History

2016 – Claire Goodwin, MA in History, Open University

2014 – Ruth Cahir, MA Irish History, QUB

2012 – Celine Connell, MA Modern Irish History, TCD

2011 – Bláthnaid Nolan, UCD

2010 – Mary Gibbons, UCC (inaugural prize winner)

Anna Parnell Travel Grant

2016 – Rita McCarthy (University of Limerick)

2015 – Blathnaid Nolan (UCD) and Maeve O’Riordan (Maynooth University)

2014 – Paul Huddie, QUB

2013 – Emma O’Toole, NCAD

2012 – David Durnin, UCD and Laura Kelly, NUIG

For further details on these prizewinners and their projects, see our news page and blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s